Resolution Negotiations 2013

There is a pull on January 1st to see the coming year as a clean slate. No chalk marks. No eraser smears. A chance at perfection. What is perfect anyhow? For me it is a moving target. No matter how good I get at anything, I always feel I can do better. Okay, I’m getting way off topic here.

Anyway, pretty much, over night between December 31st and January 1st, not much has really changed. We have the same families. Fortunately I love mine. The same friends. Fortunately I love mine. The same neighbors. Okay, I have a few issues here.

I have grappled with New Year’s Resolutions for as long as I’ve known what they are. Who wouldn’t want to improve themselves? And yet, after all these many years, there has been no change. At least change I can attribute to a New Year’s Resolution.

So I have done one last revamp of past resolutions…

New Year's Resolution 2013

Wishing all a Happy New Year with days that give you reason to smile.

4 thoughts on “Resolution Negotiations 2013

I'd love to hear from you...

