From Bah Humbug to Holy Cow.

My Christmas spirit was building. Tree up, twinkle lights brightening the early darkness and Christmas cards waiting for their last minute mailing. (My goal is to someday get them out before Christmas.) All was in order and on schedule.

Then Tuesday happened. Portland, Oregon’s Clackamas Town Center was under attack. Two lives were taken and thousands thrown into chaos. It’s reported that today (Friday) the mall is to reopen. The very next day a high schooler here in my town put four local schools into lockdown when a gun was brought to school to be sold to another student.

Just when I thought these happenings couldn’t get worse, it turned to the unthinkable. At this moment the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting at Newtown, CT is unfolding. If tears are prayers, I’ve flooding Poppa God with my feelings while uttering my need to have my faith in humanity restored. I don’t want the evil of this world to fog my faith. And evidently neither does God.

So I will share with you what just showed up in my email…

My first reaction was that this was a plea for donations for the needy. I couldn’t have been more wrong. The following is a trailer for an upcoming documentary about Cateura, Paraguay. A town built on a landfill. Through the rubbish, Favio Chavez (director), built the Recycled Orchestra… a testimony to creativity and the human soul. Prepare to be amazed as I present to you…

People realize that we shouldn’t throw away trash carelessly.
Well, we shouldn’t throw away people either. Favio Chavez

.

4 thoughts on “From Bah Humbug to Holy Cow.

  1. Tears…..smiles….chills…..the entire emotional ‘nine-years”…..a WONDERFUL story! Thanks for sharing, Sis. I needed a reason to smile today and this is IT. Loving you! ♥♥♥♥

I'd love to hear from you...

