The Versatile Blogger… take 3

When I started blogging I thought it was going to be all about the writing. I was going to write something brilliant… on a regular basis, (I don’t drink, so I must have been medicated when I came up with that thought.) post and go on my way until the next outstanding word arrangement surged through my fingers.

What a surprise to find myself wrapped up in a wonderful community of caring souls… who seem to accept me even with my delusional dream world.

calvin and hobbes laughingI have been gifted by Pastor Chris Jordan of NewLife with the Versatile Blogger Award. I’d like the thank Chris… and his warped sense of humor and shepherding skills. Oh… and for his Sunday Funnies. I too love Calvin and Hobbes.

According to the rules… I will give you seven people/blogs I find interesting, followed by seven fun-filled facts about me.

The Time Is Write ~ Blog by the witty Alena Dillon.

I Am Ready To Lose ~ Yevette is on her way to win at losing.

Sarah Smiles Awhile ~ Sarah Palma makes me smile also.

Wordsmith’s Desk ~ Butch Dean’s word crafting skills and faith will amaze.

TMI from CC ~ In Christy’s words: “don’t worry, it’s just cancer”

Rescued From The Bottom Drawer ~ old manuscripts and other thoughts.

Adventures With Ramsay Hunt ~ Writer, Sailor, Artist, (and my friend), Margaret journals her recovery process from Ramsay Hunt Syndrome with words and drawings.

Now… About ME!!!

1… I was on a swim team in my teen years. I faithfully got up and walked to practice by 5:30 each morning. I couldn’t do that now if my life depended on it.

2… Growing up my brother told me I was going to have false teeth by the time I was twenty cause he didn’t think I brushed mine good enough. I WIN! (Now in my 60’s and still have my originals. Heh, heh, heh…)

3… I am a proud and fortunate owner of a Margaret Mair (from link above)original painting. “The Girl in Yellow” resides in my living room.

4… My high school mascot was a Royal. I still don’t know what a Royal is.

5… I worked at Harold’s Drive-in (a local joint) while in high school. Earning $1.25 an hour, we thought we were rich!

6… While in school I rode out the April 29, 1965, 6.5-7 point earthquake on the valley floor south of Seattle. I will NEVER forget the sound from the earth, watching the football field roll and plaster falling all around us. The school was condemned after.

7… That night I baby sat for a family that needed to clean up damage done to their grocery store. I was so nervous I felt phantom aftershocks the entire time.

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger… take 3

  1. Thank you so much for nominating my Ramsay Hunt blog, Ellen, and for your friendship, support and appreciation of my work. You make me smile for so many reasons!

I'd love to hear from you...

