I have just discovered…

… a new form of poetry. Being a reader AND a writer one would think I’d be on the cutting edge, other than paper cuts, of all things wordy. Not so it seems. Today I discovered and want to share my new fascination with Spine Poetry.

Up until now my poetry skills revolve around the Roses are Red variety with a little Dr. Seuss on the side. Not high on the classy scale but seems to suit me perfectly. I’m excited to announce I can add Spine Poetry to my resume of wordy pursuits and accomplishments.

My eyes quickly scanned my book shelves for titles to stack. The following are my first three Spine Poems written from my bookcase.

Prepare to be dazzled…  

Using books to create poetrycreating poems with book titlesAnd my favorite… 

creating poems with book titles

I know…. AWESOME, eh? 

2 thoughts on “I have just discovered…

I'd love to hear from you...

