The Versatile Blogger nomination…

…was given to me from Beth and Elysia of weight4us today. Thank you so much for thinking of me as versatile and not just unfocused. When I first clicked on their link I was expecting serious dieting routines and regiments. What I found was witty reality and was hooked. Go check them out.

The rules of accepting the nomination:

Thank the person who nominated me. above

Include a link to his/her blog. it’s there in red

Nominate fifteen blogs I enjoy and follow. they are listed below

Inform said bloggers about their nominations. all done

Lastly, share seven things about myself. that’s next, keep reading

Seven random things about me:

1. I was a columnist in the Jantzen Sportswear monthly newsletter for employees. I keep forgetting to put this on resumes.

2. My dream car growing up was a red MG with wire wheels. I have the red but it’s on the wrong car.

3. I only have brothers. My sarcasm skills are stellar.

4. I promised myself growing up that I’d never get married. Last year I celebrated my 42 wedding anniversary.

5. I impulsively buy paper and pens. A disease I inherited from my Dad.

6. I hate wearing shoes. My feet get claustrophobic, this explains my ten pairs of flip-flops.

7. I love spinach. In grade school I would say I hated it in my effort to fit in.

Here are my nominations for the award (in no particular order):

Midlife Chronicles

Good Old Girl

The Accidental Blog

I hate hiccups

Inside the Writer

Andrew Skelton: the world through a lens

Conversations With A Cowboy

Lotus Love Yoga

Teach Me Life

Mair Images

Moon Mooring

rubbertramping

The Lonely Walkers

four deer oak

stephyness

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger nomination…

  1. Well, in the words of my southern grandmother, bless your heart! Thank you so much for the Versatile Blogger award! I am honored to be part of such a distinguished list of blogs. My first award! I am honored. 🙂 Hugs, Karen at Midlife Chronicles.

  2. Thank you for nominating me!!
    But please bear with me as i’m new to this whole award thing. So i’m supposed to tag you in a post, nominate other bloggers for the award and write 7 vigor about myself right??
    And by nominating other bloggers makes them winners right?

    Thanks again!! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

