Waiting for the kids…

It snowed last night. We got what is called a dusting. Here in the upper left coast our ground is lumpy. I may live here on the valley floor and my neighbor three blocks away could be living on a mountain. The mountain top people have a tendency to collect most of the snow before it can get to us at the bottom of the hill. This makes sledding fun… to a certain point. (The right rocks can make sled runners spark.)

The depth doesn’t matter. We just don’t do snow well around here. We deal with the slippery stuff with a ‘deer in the headlights’ approach. Schools are cautious. This is a good approach considering they are dealing with our tax deductions. Okay, my tax deductions left their grips years ago but I have grandkid’s who still attend.

Today their school attendance depends on me. With their parents at work the responsibility trickles down (that snowy hill) to me. So here I sit… ready. Waiting for kids so I can take them back out to where they just came from.

In the mean time I’ll sip coffee and admire the beauty of snow…

Digging Out

One thought on “Waiting for the kids…

I'd love to hear from you...

